Thanksgiving

22 Nov
DSCN0015

My darlings Siri (L) and Saber. Although I don’t wear fur, they are intent on adding it to everything I own.

To my fellow Americans–

Have a blessed Thanksgiving, wherever you may be: shopping, watching football, eating, spending time with family, working, or all of the above! To those elsewhere in the world, may you enjoy many things for which you feel thankful on this day.

I especially appreciate the fellow fashion bloggers I am getting to know. Your work and feedback are inspiring, and if I don’t get the chance to visit and comment on your sites every day, please don’t feel slighted. I’ll get there as soon as I can! Thank you for your good wishes.

Aside from family, friends, and employment–may I say it?–I am thankful for stretchy waistbands!

Enjoy your day! 🙂   Laura

6 Responses to “Thanksgiving”

  1. spashionistareport November 22, 2012 at 5:04 pm #

    Happy Thanksgiving, Laura. Thanks for your kind support of my blog. Enjoy your holiday. I promised myself this year I wouldn’t eat enough to require the “stretchy waistband”. Let’s see if I can stick to that promise 😉

    • desiburger2000 November 24, 2012 at 12:32 am #

      I don’t know how well I’m doing on that score, either! Getting ready to watch my alma mater, ASU, play their arch-rival, U of A, in football. If they lose, I will get hungry! Happy Black Friday!

  2. Laura Hine November 25, 2012 at 1:35 am #

    Thanks, Daisy! Following you back…have a great weekend!

  3. Kristine November 25, 2012 at 7:13 pm #

    Cute cats!! I hope you had a great Thanksgiving. Thanks for the comment 🙂

    • desiburger2000 November 25, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

      You’re welcome, Kristine! Thanksgiving at my sister’s was very nice. Back to work tonight! Take care. Laura

Leave a Reply

